86 posts

Re: Cutty Cut Cut Cut
Oct 20, 2010, 17:56
jshell wrote:
wychburyman wrote:
mingtp wrote:
I work in Education.

Same here, I'm not optimistic

My wife too, but seeing as they are training far more teachers than there are jobs, she can only get supply work.

classic tactic to keep wages down, that
toasted-whippet
toasted-whippet
86 posts

Oct 20, 2010, 20:22
I'm in no position to gloat, working in further education, but I can't help wonder what all those military and police people think about their cuts, when you can pretty much guarantee that they all voted Conservative to a man (and woman)!
jshell
333 posts

Oct 21, 2010, 08:20
I'm no economist, but years of Brown's spendity-spend-spend-spend and fiscal policy disasters have to be paid from somewhere. I don't think the Con-Dems have it right, but as I said I'm no economist.

It's wake up and smell the wasted cash time... Everyone knew this was gonna be tough. I'm applying for overseas jobs again!
Squid Tempest
Squid Tempest
8763 posts

Oct 21, 2010, 09:29
jshell wrote:
I'm no economist, but years of Brown's spendity-spend-spend-spend and fiscal policy disasters have to be paid from somewhere. I don't think the Con-Dems have it right, but as I said I'm no economist.

It's wake up and smell the wasted cash time... Everyone knew this was gonna be tough. I'm applying for overseas jobs again!

I'm sorry, but to me this "blame it all on Brown" business is a complete smokescreen to divert attention from the real culprits - the banks. It was their greed and gambling with our money that smashed the economy. The ConDems are blaming "the previous administration" at every opportunity in the hope that the mud sticks and people forget the real cause. Unfortunately, as your post illustrates, it seems to be working.
mingtp
mingtp
2270 posts

Oct 21, 2010, 11:03
With you on that Squid. Good point, well made.
mojojojo
mojojojo
1940 posts

Edited Oct 21, 2010, 12:14
Oct 21, 2010, 12:14