Book Of Seth

Pages: 3 – [ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ]
Topic View: Flat | Threaded
The Seth Man
1242 posts

Re: Jefferson Airplane
Sep 24, 2022, 03:14
phallus dei wrote:
Great review of what's probably my favorite album from the summer of love. Hope you continue to write about the Airplane. Their streak from '67=69 is one of the high points of rock.

Hey, phallus dei --

Many thanks, man. (But you know: I've been writing about the Airplane since 2000!)

Their seven year career was one of the weirdest trajectories in Rock, to be sure.

I'm sure you know the "Have You Seen The Saucers" / "Mexico" single from 1970? And if you know that, are you aware of their legendary 1970 shows?

Bootlegs: ALMOST STARSHIPSHAPE, TEAR DOWN THE WALL, MOTHER and especially: Fillmore East May 1970:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrVqhs4IZS4

Very muscular, lacking all finesse, and kicking ass.
Citizensmurf
Citizensmurf
1703 posts

Edited Dec 27, 2022, 05:31
Ash Ra Tempel Review
Dec 24, 2022, 20:11
A very touching tribute and another highly useful review Seth, thanks for sharing.

Even though I'm playing all my favourite Xmas albums today as I hurriedly try to finish my kitchen cabinets before guests come over, my thoughts are with Manuel and gang, and those epic epic LPs.

Keep on keeping on, and please share with us all your musical insights for 2023. I've been back to the Book of Seth well so many times in 2022, and it keeps growing!

To everyone who still lurks at HH, all the best to you and your loved ones. Be kind, be present and be yourselves.
Zariadris
Zariadris
286 posts

Re: Ash Ra Tempel Review
Dec 24, 2022, 21:07
Same to you man. Peace on earth.
The Seth Man
1242 posts

Re: Ash Ra Tempel Review
Dec 25, 2022, 13:47
Citizensmurf,

Many thanks, man.
But most of all: Merry Christmas! And best of luck with the cabinets.
Citizensmurf
Citizensmurf
1703 posts

Vox Pop and 2023
Dec 30, 2022, 15:17