Head Heritage presents

Julian Cope – Skellington 3

Julian Cope – Skellington 3
Buy!CD £11.99MP3 £6.99

12 brand new songs in the acid campfire tradition

Welcome to the strange world of 2018, its weather and its global challenges. And welcome back, please, to the world of SKELLINGTON. What the? Yes, SKELLINGTON 3. In February 2018, Julian Cope resuscitated his long dormant Skellington project with the recording of 12 brand new songs. Each one was captured in that loose, quick-fire Skellington style: bucolic ditties, muscular adventures, moderne interactions, tipsy interludes, even classy rock’n’roll of the post-punk persuasion.

So what makes SKELLINGTON 3 a worthy successor to those previously released?


For Cope has utilized the considerable experience gained from constructing those previous albums, and he has harnessed the studio time with the skill of a micro-manager! Oh yeah, and daubing his Mellotron 400 over everything – 25 years on, that’s one little addition that was unavailable to him Back In The Day. So it’s Acid Campfire with Mellotron, kiddies. Occasionally humorous, never timorous, ALWAYS sumptuous!

Buy!CD £11.99MP3 £6.99

Phase One

  1. 1.  Times Change
  2. 2.  At the Start of a Season
  3. 3.  Stop Harping on About the Way Life Used to Be
  4. 4.  Magic Fortune-Telling Machine
  5. 5.  It’s Not Your Life (So Do What We Want)
  6. 6.  Parallel University

Phase Two

  1. 1.  That Don’t Make a Revolution
  2. 2.  Very Krishna
  3. 3.  Seel Street Waltz
  4. 4.  Slave to Rock’n’roll
  5. 5.  Catch Your Dreams Before They Slip Away
  6. 6.  A Flick of the ‘V’s