The Modern Antiquarian Forum »
Our Sacred Land

Pages: 37 – [ Previous | 115 16 17 18 19 20 | Next ]
Topic View: Flat | Threaded
blossom
180 posts

Re: Conspiracy confirmed
Sep 13, 2011, 09:02
This all makes me want to shout and scream form the roof tops, but I feel that people would just put their fingers in their ears and turn away :-( muttering something about the looney left.
nigelswift
8112 posts

Sep 13, 2011, 09:08
The Sea Cat wrote:
[quote="nigelswift"]That may well be the case, I'm sure. I've no actual knowledge of HA or that much of TMA or it's history, internal politics etc. I just regard myself as an occasional independent contributor.:-)

Not having knowledge of HA doesn't make you a bad person!
I personally have had a lot of knowledge of it from the start, in fact I proposed it as a concept right here eight years ago. Please be assured my account of what has happened is perfectly accurate.
The Sea Cat
The Sea Cat
3608 posts

Edited Sep 13, 2011, 09:11
Sep 13, 2011, 09:09
tjj wrote:
The Sea Cat wrote:

It stinks. Where's the outrage ?!

http://www.guardian.co.uk/politics/2011/sep/10/planning-regulation-changes-countryside-danger

What is WRONG with people. Are the majority really too thick headed and self absorbed in the trough mentality ?

I have to disagree to some extent Sea-Cat, at the beginning of this thread I mentioned my local Save Coate! campaign which has been trundling for the best part of a decade with just a few dedicated people steering it (not me I hasten to add). I won't go into the background here other than to add 55,000 people signed a petition, planning permission has been refused not only by the local council but also the Secretary of State, But still the developers come back to Appeal (next one in November).