Re: is it...
Mar 28, 2004, 20:43
>>at the moment!

LOL. You missed out "called jeff"
Beebon
1375 posts

Re: Soundtracks Of Our Lives 28/3/04
Mar 28, 2004, 20:47
23 Skidoo - 7 Songs: Dam, this is fine, previously had only heard 1 track which was off a Wire cover disk a coule of years back (Kundalini). Great mix of edgy tunes, none of which out stay their welcome.

Stereolab - Margerine Eclipse: Only had a couple of listens so far but i think it's cool. Am not familiar with their other recent stuff, but i understand this is a little more "back to form".. nice!

Tangerine Dream - Electronic Meditation: Not played this in an age (or so it seems) and it left me a little cold last time, though this week it really grabbed me.

Throbbing Gristle - 20 Jazz Funk Greats: Great early dark electronicness which im still getting into. "Persuasion" is chilling... as is the picture on the back cover!

Current 93 - Soft Black Stars: Oooh, very pretty stuff this... listened to it with headphones by candle light late one night recently, really enjoyed it.

Incredible String Band - Chelsea Sessions 1967: My girlfriend bought this for me about... 3 years ago now i think. Real good sounding demos from around "5000 Spirits" time.

Incredible String Band - Hangman's Beautiful Daughter: Used to have virtually all these tracks hanging around somewhere on mp3, so already familiar with most of this album, is bloody good though.

Psychic TV - Force The Hands Of Chance: Flipping heck, am totally shocked by how varied and consistant this one is... top stuff indeed.

Sun Dial - Other Way Out: Pretty derivitive, but good none the less with some nice guitar workouts. Nothing ovrly special, but i will give it some more time yet.

Well, that be about all, cheers dudes!
anthonyqkiernan
anthonyqkiernan
7087 posts

Killing Joke & Keybords
Mar 28, 2004, 20:53
My mate's just bought an Oberheim OB-8 that apparently used to belong to Killing Joke

http://www.synrise.de/history/ob-8.jpg
Lawrence
9547 posts