U-Know! Forum »
Forward

Pages: 7 – [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 | Next ]
Topic View: Flat | Threaded
ZIPNOLAN
39 posts

Re: Forward
Nov 27, 2000, 20:30
FUCKIN ELL , FAIR FUX TO U . Cant afford the luxury of a negative thought .To tru. I've said it b4 but anyway......
......Go forward as you have done hitherto for much remains 2b undergone.Be firm , be undaunted for your success is certain ; and no step u will have to take on your onward journey will b lost to our common cause.............THE CAUSE OF HUMANITY!!!!!!!!!!!

On another tack as a surveyor i receive and contibute to articles regarding enviro use of materials etc etc etc and will willingly correspond u with same.Will Email u . Keep in touch especially in the spirit of open house ....if i have it or can get hold of it its yours cos secrecy is deception and it aint my style. GO GET IT
Yours in total admiration.. zipnolan
grufty jim
grufty jim
1978 posts

Re: Forward
Dec 01, 2000, 16:07
sadly, i have to agree with you merrick. i'm a massive fan of space exploration (utopian idea: half of all money spent on defence should go into space research. the other half into alternative energy research. between the two, and with such vast resources, there might be a slim chance we can avert the catastrophe which will be an inevitable result of humanity's continued disregard for the planet and its limitations).

ultimately, of course, if you think "long term" (really long term!) and you want to ensure the survival of our species, then mass space travel is inevitable. earth is our mother, but if we are to survive into adulthood, then we must leave home when it can no longer support us (as will be the case sooner or later; if for no other reason than the sun will eventually go out!)